Viva Logo

Published Date : 30th April 2019
VIVA Reports KD 66.6 Million of Revenues for Q1-2019 Net Profits reached KD 9.6 million

Kuwait - 29th April 2019: Kuwait Telecommunications Company (VIVA), Kuwait’s fastest-growing and most developed telecom operator, announced the financial results for the first quarter of the period ended 31 March 2019; whereby VIVA’s Revenues reached KD 66.6 million whereas the Net Profit reached KD 9.6 million during the first quarter in 2019..

Commenting on the Q1-2019 financial results, Dr. Mahmoud Ahmed Abdulrahman, VIVA’s Chairman said: “Despite the continued competition witnessed in the Kuwaiti Telecom Market, VIVA was able to achieve good levels of revenues as well as enhanced the operational efficiency to ensure generating positive return to our shareholders. VIVA achieved these results due to an integrated management approach by a highly professional team that reinforces VIVA's substantial and positive role as a leading telecommunications company that always provides intelligent communications solutions to satisfy the needs of its customers and meet their needs.”

He added: “VIVA was able to achieve revenue of KD 66.6 million during Q1- 2019 compared to KD 77.6 million for the same period last year. Also, VIVA managed to achieve positive earnings for its shareholders as a result of the commitment to elevate the quality of customer service and improving the operational efficiency”.

On his part, Eng. Maziad Nasser Al Harbi, VIVA’s CEO

said: “During Q1-2019 VIVA achieved a good levels of its revenues and profitability in addition to strengthen its leadership in the telecom market;

in line with its plan to launch the fifth generation 5G network in the near future in Kuwait, to be one of the first telecommunications companies in the Middle East to introduce this service to its customers to match the world's largest companies in this field. It is noteworthy to mention that VIVA won recently “the third place as Best Company in the Middle East in Investor Relations for 2018 and the first in Kuwait to be the "Leading Corporate in Investor Relation of 2018" according to MEIRA and Best Network Development Award for Best Network Development in the Middle East and North Africa at the 5G MENA Awards 2018.

He added: "We will continue our efforts to implement our strategy to enhance our competitiveness and further growth and success in the Kuwaiti telecom market by launching a unique and innovative portfolio of services, products and offerings that are in line with the technological development and customer needs and requirements".

Commenting on VIVA Financial Results Al Harbi added: “The Company’s revenues declined in Q1-2019 to reach KD 66.6 million compared to Revenues of KD 77.6 million during Q1-2018. The reason for the decline is that the comparative period of 2018 witnessed extraordinary promotions resulted in high increase in the revenue. Currently and during 2019, VIVA has adopted a balanced operating policy in its marketing strategy to focus on the quality, which is reflected in the financial and operational efficiency of the company.

Despite this decline in revenues during Q1-2019, VIVA recorded a growth of 4.2% in its EBITDA to reach a KD 18.7 million with EBITDA margin of 28% during the first quarter of 2019 compared to 23% in the first quarter of 2018. As a result, VIVA reported a net profit of KD 9.6 million (earnings per share of 19 fils) during the first quarter of 2019 with a profit margin of 14.5%. VIVA's customer base reached approximately 2.04 million at the end of March 2019.

On his part, Mr. Mohammed Bin AbdulMohsen Al-Assaf, VIVA’s CFO, said: “VIVA’s financial results reflected its ability to compete, sustained revenues and maintain its position as the second largest telecom operator in the Kuwaiti market in term of revenues in the telecom sector.  Due to VIVA’s secure financial policy we continued to implement the cost reduction program adopted by the company during the previous year to reach the best results to enhance profitability by adopting a balanced and effective financial policy in operating and capital expenditures. To shed the light on the financial position of the company as of 31 March 2019, Al-Assaf Added: The Total assets at the end of the period reached KD 331.8 million where total shareholders' equity reached KD 181.6 million, with a book value per share of 364 Kuwaiti fils. In addition, VIVA has strong financial solvency position, which is considered to be the best across the Middle East telecoms companies.

VIVA Helpline
For assistance call 102
Feedback

تاريخ النشر: 31 نيسان 2019
VIVA تحقق 66.6 مليون دينار كويتي إيرادات خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019 صافي الأرباح بلغت 9.6 مليون دينار كويتي

الكويت - 29 أبريل 2019: أعلنت شركة الإتصالات الكويتية VIVA، مشغل الإتصالات الأسرع نمواً والأكثر تقدماً في الكويت، عن نتائجها المالية للربع الأول من العام الحالي وذلك للفترة المنتهية في 31 مارس 2019، حيث بلغت الإيرادات 66.6 مليون دينار كويتي، في حين بلغ صافي ربح الشركة 9.6 مليون دينار خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019.

وتعليقاً على إعلان النتائج المالية للربع الأول من عام 2019، صرّح الدكتور محمود أحمد عبد الرحمن، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة الإتصالات الكويتية VIVA قائلاً: "رغم إستمرار المنافسة التي يشهدها قطاع الإتصالات الكويتي والذي يعتبر من أكثر الأسواق التنافسية في المنطقة، استطاعت VIVA أن تحقق مستويات جيدة في الإيرادات بالإضافة إلى تعزيز الكفاءة التشغيلية لخلق قيمة وعوائد أفضل لمساهميها. وقد حققت VIVA هذه النتائج بفضل اتباع نهج إداري متكامل ومتطور على يد فريق ذي مهنية عالية يعزز الدور المحوري والإيجابي الذي تلعبه VIVA  كشركة إتصالات رائدة تساهم دائماً في توفير حلول اتصالات ذكية لإرضاء طموحات عملائها وتلبية احتياجاتهم".    

وأضاف: "تمكنت VIVA من تحقيق إيرادات بلغت 66.6 مليون دينار كويتي في الربع الأول من عام 2019 مقارنة بإيرادات الفترة نفسها من العام الماضي والتي وصلت إلى 77.6 مليون دينار كويتي. كما واستطاعت VIVA أن تحقق عوائد إيجابية لمساهميها كنتيجة للالتزام بالارتقاء بجودة خدمة العملاء وتحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية."

من جانبه، قال المهندس/ مزيد ناصر الحربي، الرئيس التنفيذي لـشركة الإتصالات الكويتية VIVA: "لقد حققت الشركة مستويات جيدة من الإيرادات والربحية خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019 كما تمكنت من تثبيت ريادتها في سوق الاتصالات، وتزامناً مع خطتها لإطلاق خدمات شبكة الجيل الخامس 5G في القريب العاجل في دولة الكويت لتكون VIVA من أوائل شركات الإتصالات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط التي تطرح هذه الخدمة لعملاءها، لتضاهي أكبر الشركات العالمية في هذا المجال. كما حصدت VIVA جائزة المركز الثالث كأفضل شركة في الشرق الأوسط في علاقات المستثمرين لعام 2018، والمركز الأول في الكويت "الشركة الرائدة بعلاقات المستثمرين لعام 2018" بحسب تقييم MEIRA، وجائزة Best Network Development  كأفضل تطوير شبكة إتصالات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وذلك في حفل 5G MENA Awards 2018. وأضاف: "سنواصل جهودنا في تطبيق استراتيجيتنا لتعزيز تنافسيتنا وتحقيق المزيد من النمو والنجاح في سوق الاتصالات الكويتي عبر إطلاق مجموعة مبتكرة وفريدة من الخدمات والمنتجات والعروض التي تتماشى مع التطور التكنولوجي واحتياجات ومتطلبات العملاء." 

وفي تعليقه على النتائج المالية للشركة أضاف الحربي: " تراجعت إيرادات الشركة خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019 لتصل إلى 66.6 مليون دينار كويتي مقارنة مع 77.6 مليون دينار كويتي سجلتها الشركة خلال الفترة نفسها من عام 2018، ويعود سبب التراجع إلى أن الفترة المقارنة من عام 2018 شهدت عروض ترويجية غير مسبوقة أدت إلى ارتفاع الإيرادات بشكل كبير ، وقد اعتمدت VIVA في استراتيجيتها التسويقية خلال العام الحالي اتباع سياسة تشغيلية متزنة للتركيز على النوعية والتي تنعكس على الكفاءة المالية والتشغيلية للشركة.

وعلى الرغم من تراجع حجم الإيرادات خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019، تمكنت الشركة من تحقيق نمو بنسبة 4.2% في الدخل قبل احتساب الفوائد والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء حيث بلغ 18.7 مليون دينار كويتي كما وصل هامش الدخل قبل احتساب الفوائد والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء إلى 28% خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019 مقارنة مع 23% خلال الربع الأول من عام 2018. بالتالي، أثمرت هذه النتائج عن تحقيق صافي ربح  بلغ 9.6 مليون دينار كويتي (ربحية السهم 19 فلساً) خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019 وبهامش ربحية وصل إلى 14.5%. هذا وقد وصلت قاعدة العملاء لدى VIVA إلى حوالي 2.04 مليون عميل في نهاية شهر مارس 2019."

من جهته قال السيد/ محمد بن عبدالمحسن العساف، الرئيس التنفيذي للقطاع المالي في VIVA: " لقد عكست النتائج المالية لـVIVA خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019 قدرتها على المنافسة بالإضافة إلى تعزيز مكانتها كثاني أكبر شركة اتصالات من حيث حصتها السوقية من حجم الإيرادات في قطاع الاتصالات الكويتي. كما تمكنت VIVA بفعل سياستها المالية الآمنة، من الاستمرار في تطبيق برنامج خفض التكاليف الذي اعتمدته الشركة خلال العام السابق للوصول إلى أفضل النتائج لتعزيز الربحية من خلال اعتماد سياسة مالية متزنة وفعالة في النفقات التشغيلية والرأسمالية." ولتسليط الضوء على المركز المالي للشركة كما في 31 مارس 2019، أضاف العساف : وصلت إجمالي موجودات الشركة في نهاية الفترة إلى 331.8 مليون دينار كويتي كما بلغ إجمالي حقوق مساهمي الشركة 181.6 مليون دينار كويتي لتصل القيمة الدفترية للسهم إلى 364 فلس كويتي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك تتمتع الشركة بملاءة مالية قوية والتي تعتبر من الأفضل مقارنة مع شركات الاتصالات في الشرق الأوسط.

VIVA Helpline
للحصول على المساعدة، اتصل على 102