Viva Logo
Back

Published Date : 09th October 2019
VIVA platinum sponsor of the 11th MEIRA Annual Conference

Kuwait - 08th October 2019: VIVA, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers and enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, and a subsidiary of STC Group, participated as a platinum sponsor at the 11th Middle East Investor Relations Association ‘MEIRA’ annual conference held recently in Dubai, where leading companies and individuals who demonstrated best practices in the investor relations (IR) field across the Middle East were honored.

Eng. Maziad bin Naser Al-Harbi, VIVA’s CEO stated: “VIVA is always eager, through its robust strategy, to play a leading role in applying best practices and professional standards across all VIVA sectors and departments that support its plans and activities. Reaping the second position as ‘Best Corporate for IR’ in Kuwait, reflects the efforts exerted by the executive management and Investor Relations Department at VIVA to enhance communication and transparency with the investment community and shareholders who proved their satisfaction with VIVA’s performance in the field of investor relations where VIVA has successfully fulfilled all investor requirements such as meetings and inquiries about VIVA’s developments agenda and its financial and operational performance”. He added: “The role of the Investor Relations Department is an essential part of the corporate governance principles which aims to improve work environment, transparency and flow of information with the shareholders. VIVA is keen to apply all rules and regulations that are in line with our principles, values and professional standards resulting in our shareholders’ interests. Therefore, we always seek to concentrate our efforts in achieving the best results through an integrated professional team in an efficient and timely manner.”

During the conference, VIVA was represented by Wassim El Hayek, General Manager of the Investor Relations and M&A, who commented on the results and the positive role of the MEIRA by promoting communication and transparency with the investment community. Regarding the results, VIVA has maintained a leading position over the last four years as one of the best companies in Kuwait and the Middle East as result of VIVA policies and the full support of the prudent executive management that applies the highest transparency and professionalism standards which have yielded a lot of confidence in the investment community, shareholders and financial analyst. In addition, VIVA has participated in various investor relations events during 2019 regionally and internationally with an aim to enhance communication methods with the investors.

Commenting on the awards, Andrew Tarbuck, MEIRA Chair, said: "The Middle East has seen a tremendous rise in efforts to implement best practice in IR and corporate governance to accommodate the current demands from regional and international investors. This year, we saw stiff competition between companies across the region, further demonstrating the commitment to the quality of IR in the Middle East. For the first time this year, we had banks that were not in the UAE dominate the award list, clearly illustrating the regional drive towards excellent IR. We would like to congratulate the winners and look forward to continuing to support all MEIRA members and IR professionals in raising the bar and promoting the development of the region’s capital markets”.

MEIRA Annual Conference and Awards is the largest IR event in MENA. This benchmark event brings together participants from locally listed firms, international corporates, investors, research analysts and advisors, as well as representatives of the region’s Regulatory bodies. The aim of the Conference is to provide delegates with a networking platform and to encourage dialogue around market challenges and best practice, while educating participants and stakeholders on the importance of Investor Relations, transparency and corporate governance.

MEIRA is an independent, non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing the role of investor relations and industry standards in corporate governance. Its mission is to enhance the reputation, efficiency and attractiveness of capital markets in the ME and seeks to foster increased dialogue among its members. MEIRA also encourages its members to exchange and adopt best practices in the field of IR and in partnership with financial markets, regulatory bodies and other market participants.

VIVA Helpline
For assistance call 102
Feedback

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 9 أكتوبر 2019
VIVA راع بلاتيني للمؤتمر الـ11 لجمعية علاقات المستثمرين في الشرق الأوسط MEIRA

الكويت - 8 أكتوبر 2019 أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية VIVA، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، وإحدى شركات مجموعة STC، عن رعايتها البلاتينية للمؤتمر السنوي الحادي عشر لجمعية علاقات المستثمرين في الشرق الأوسط MEIRA، الذي أقيم مؤخراً في دبي، وتم خلاله تكريم أبرز الشركات والأفراد الذين اعتمدوا أفضل الممارسات في مجال علاقات المستثمرين في مختلف دول الشرق الأوسط.

وفي هذه المناسبة، قال المهندس مزيد بن ناصر الحربي، الرئيس التنفيذي لـVIVA: "تحرص VIVA عبر استراتيجيتها الثابتة، على لعب دور ريادي ليس على المستوى التشغيلي فحسب بل على صعيد تطبيق أفضل الممارسات والمعايير المهنية في جميع قطاعات وإدارات VIVA الداعمة لأعمال وخطط الشركة". وأضاف: "إن حصولVIVA على المركز الثاني كأفضل مؤسسة في علاقات المستثمرين في الكويت يعكس الجهد الكبير الذي تبذله الإدارة التنفيذية وإدارة علاقات المستثمرين في VIVA لتعزيز عملية التواصل والرفع من مستوى الشفافية مع المجتمع الاستثماري والمساهمين، والذي بدوره أثبت عن مدى رضاه عن أداء VIVA في مجال علاقات المستثمرين من خلال تلبية جميع متطلباتهم من مقابلات واستفسارات عن تطور أوضاع الشركة ونتائجها المالية والتشغيلية، مشيراً إلى أن تفعيل دور إدارة علاقات المستثمرين هي جزء أساسي من مبادئ حوكمة الشركات والتي تهدف إلى تحسين بيئة العمل والشفافية وحماية المساهمين. وحرصاً منا في VIVA على تطبيق جميع القوانين التي تتماشى مع مبادئنا وقيمنا والأسس المهنية التي تقود عملنا لتصب في مصلحة مساهمينا، نسعى دائماً إلى تركيز جهودنا للوصول إلى أفضل النتائج المرجوة من خلال فريق عمل متكامل بالشكل المهني المطلوب وبالوقت المحدد."

وقد مثل VIVA في المؤتمر السيد/ وسيم محمد الحايك، مديرعام علاقات المستثمرين وعمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ، الذي كان له تعليق حول النتائج والدور الإيجابي الذي تقوم به جمعية علاقات المستثمرين في الشرق الأوسط (MEIRA) من خلال تعزيز عملية التواصل والشفافية مع المجتمع الاستثماري. لقد حافظت VIVA على مراكز متقدمة خلال السنوات الأربع الماضية في قائمة أفضل الشركات في الكويت والشرق الأوسط وذلك نتجية سياسات الشركة والدعم الكامل من الإدارة التنفيذية الحكيمة في اتباع أعلى معايير المهنية والشفافية والتي أثمرت عن ثقة كبيرة من قبل المجتمع الاستثماري والمساهمين والمحللين الماليين، كما كان لـ VIVA مشاركات عدة خلال عام 2019 في المؤتمرات الخاصة بالمستثمرين إقليمياً ودولياً لتعزيز التواصل مع جميع المساهمين والمجتمع المالي.

وقال السيد/ أندرو تربوك، رئيس مجلس إدارة جمعية علاقات المستثمرين في الشرق الأوسط (MEIRA): "شهد الشرق الأوسط ارتفاعًا ملحوظاً في الجهود المبذولة لتنفيذ أفضل الممارسات في مجال إدارة الشركات وحوكمة الشركات لتلبية الطلبات الحالية من المستثمرين الإقليميين والدوليين. وهذا العام، شهدنا منافسة قوية بين الشركات في جميع أنحاء المنطقة، مما يدل على زيادة الالتزام بجودة علاقات المستثمرين في الشرق الأوسط. ولأول مرة هذا العام، شاركت البنوك التي لم تكن في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تهيمن على قائمة الجوائز، مما يعكس التوجه الإقليمي نحو علاقات مستثمرين ممتازة. ونود أن نهنئ الفائزين ونتطلع إلى مواصلة دعم جميع أعضاء MEIRA والمحترفين في مجال علاقات المستثمرين في تعزيز تنمية أسواق رأس المال في المنطقة."

ويعتبر المؤتمر السنوي لجمعية علاقات المستثمرين في الشرق الأوسط أكبر تجمع للشركات المدرجة في البورصات المحلية بدول المنطقة بالإضافة إلى المؤسسات الدولية من الشركات الاستشارية والأبحاث وممثلين عن الهيئات الرقابية والتنظيمية حيث يتبادل المشاركون الحوار حول أبرز تحديات السوق وأفضل الممارسات المتعلقة بعلاقات المستثمرين والشفافية والإفصاح والحوكمة.

يذكر أن جمعية الشرق الأوسط لعلاقات المستثمرين "MEIRA" هي منظمة مستقلة غير ربحية تهدف إلى تعزيز دور علاقات المستثمرين ومعايير الصناعة في حوكمة الشركات، وتتمثل رسالتها في تعزيز سمعة أسواق رأس المال في الشرق الأوسط وكفاءتها وجاذبيتها، وتسعى الجمعية إلى تعزيز الحوار المتزايد فيما بين أعضائها وتشجيعهم على تبادل وتبني أفضل الممارسات في مجال علاقات المستثمرين بالشراكة مع الأسواق المالية والهيئات الرقابية وغيرهم من المشاركين في السوق. .

VIVA Helpline
للحصول على المساعدة، اتصل على 102