Back

Published Date : 2nd July 2019
VIVA partners with leading entertainment platform STARZPLAY

Kuwait - 1st July 2019: VIVA, Kuwait's fastest-growing and most developed telecom operator, launched the Direct Carrier Billing with STARZPLAY, the region’s leading SVOD (subscription on demand) entertainment platform. The new service allows VIVA’s postpaid and prepaid customers to purchase movies and TV shows without a credit card. All purchases will be charged directly to customers’ monthly bills or prepaid accounts, providing a convenient an easy and faster payment option. A signing ceremony was held recently at VIVA headquarters on between VIVA and STARZPLAY.

Commenting on the partnership, Ms. Haneen Al-Fulaij, Acting Chief Consumer Officer at VIVA said: “We strive at VIVA to provide our customers with the latest products and services, thus we built this partnership with STARZPLAY to come up with an innovative service that offers ease and convenience.”

Danny Bates, Chief Commercial Officer and Co-Founder at STARZPLAY, added: “This latest tie-up with VIVA demonstrates three things – our commitment to the Kuwait market, our unswerving focus on the customer and the importance of partnerships for STARZPLAY as a business as we continue to expand across the MENA region and beyond.” He added: “We look forward to working closely with VIVA to ensure we are providing its customers with exactly what they are looking for – unrivalled content with flexible payment options, making their lives easier.”

STARZPLAY is a subscription video on demand (SVOD) service that streams thousands of blockbuster Hollywood movies, TV shows, documentaries, kid's entertainment and same-day-as-the-US series – plus dedicated Arabic and Bollywood content – to 21 countries across the Middle East and North Africa.

It utilizes advanced technology to provide a premium viewing experience with full HD and 4K content sourced from some of the most important studios in the entertainment business, such as 20th Century Fox, CBS, Disney, Lionsgate, Paramount, Showtime, Sony, Starz, Universal and Warner Bros. STARZPLAY also delivers amazing value – for a low monthly fee subscribers can enjoy unlimited ad-free access to a wide choice of entertainment. Developed exclusively for the MENA region, STARZPLAY features one-click Arabic subtitling plus Arabic and French audio options.

Additionally, the service allows customers to watch anytime, anywhere on an iOS or Android device, supports Mac and Windows browsers, and streams via Apple TV, Chromecast, a PS4 console or directly to a Samsung smart TV. Available on regional IPTV services, STARZPLAY is continually adding support for numerous other gaming and smart devices, and allows downloads for offline playback. For the ultimate convenience STARZPLAY also offers new subscribers a free trial as well as abroad range of payment methods including credit card and mobile operator billing, with a ‘no contracts – cancel anytime’ proposition.

To find out more, customers can follow VIVA’s official platforms on social media, visit one of VIVA’s stores, or VIVA’s official website at www.viva.com.kw , or access round the clock assistance from team of specialists available on the VIVA’s customer care line 102.

VIVA Helpline
For assistance call 102
E-Store Journey

Viva Logo
رجوع

تاريختَمُّوز: 2 يوليو 2019
VIVA تعلن توقيع شراكة مع ستارزبلاي STARZ PLAY

الكويت-  1 يوليو 2019: أطلقت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية VIVA، مشغل الاتصالات الأسرع نمواً في الكويت، خدمة شراء الأفلام والبرامج حسب الطلب من ستارزبلاي STARZ PLAY، الخدمة الأكثر شهرة في المنطقة، لعملاء VIVA للدفع المسبق والآجل، دون الحاجة إلى الدفع بواسطة البطاقات الائتمانية، وذلك مباشرة عبر فواتير المكالمات الشهرية، أو عبر الاستقطاع من رصيدهم. وتم ذلك خلال حفل توقيع بين الشركتين مؤخراً في المقر الرئيسي لـVIVA.

وفي هذه المناسبة قالت السيدة/ حنين الفليج، الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع مبيعات الأفراد بالوكالة في VIVA: "نحن فيVIVA  دائماً نسعى إلى تقديم كل ما هو جديد ومبتكر من الخدمات والمنتجات التي تلبي احتياجات عملائنا، لذا جاءت هذه الشراكة مع ستارزبلاي لنقدم كل ماهو جديد ومرن في عالم التكنولوجيا".

من جهته قال السيد/ داني بيتس، الرئيس التنفيذي للقطاع التجاري والمؤسس الشريك في STARZPLAY: "يوضح هذا الارتباط الأخير مع VIVA ثلاثة أشياء - التزامنا بالسوق الكويتي، وتركيزنا الثابت على العميل وأهمية الشراكات مع STARZPLAY كشركة تجارية، مع استمرارنا في التوسع في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وخارجها". وأضاف: "نتطلع إلى العمل عن كثب مع VIVA لضمان تزويد عملائها بكل احتياجاتهم، من محتوى لا مثيل له مع خيارات دفع مرنة، مما يجعل حياتهم أسهل".

ستارزبلاي هي خدمة مشاهدة حسب الطلب، تقدم عدداً هائلاً من أفضل أفلام هوليوود وبوليوود وبرامج تلفزيونية وثائقية، ومسلسلات حصرية منها التي تعرض بالتزامن مع وقت عرضها في الولايات المتحدة. بالإضافة إلى مسلسلات عربية مميزة ومحتوى ترفيهي للأطفال – وتتوفر الخدمة لـ19 دولة عبر منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

 تستخدم ستارزبلاي تكنولوجيا متطورة لتقدم تجربة مشاهدة متكاملة، مع محتوى استثنائي بتقنية HD و4K، مصدره عدداً من أهم شركات الإنتاج في عالم الترفيه مثل ديزني، وورنر براذرز، وسوني، وشوتايم، وباراماونت، وسي بي إس، وبي بي سي وورلدوايد. هذا بالإضافة إلى أن ستارزبلاي تحرص على تقديم خدمتها بقيمة مذهلة من خلال اشتراك شهري منخفض يؤمّن للمستخدم تجربة مشاهدة متواصلة دون انقطاع لمحتوى متنوع، يتراوح بين أفلام هوليوود المميزة وبرامج مخصصة للأطفال والعائلة. صممت الخدمة خصيصاً لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث تم تزويد المحتوى بترجمة عربية، ومنه متوفر بدبلجة عربية وفرنسية.

 خدمة ستارزبلاي تمكن العملاء من مشاهدة المسلسلات والأفلام في أي وقت وأي مكان، على أجهزة iOS والأندرويد، ومتصفح ماك أو ويندوز، وعبر الآبل تي في، ومشغّل الكروم كاست، وجهاز البلاي ستيشن 4 والتلفاز الذكي من سامسونج. تتوفر ستارزبلاي على خدمات الآي بي تي في (IPTV) الإقليمية، وهي تعمل باستمرار على إضافة أجهزة ذكية إلى وسائل المشاهدة، كما تقدم خاصية التحميل لمشاهدة المحتوى لاحقاً من دون الاتصال بشبكة الإنترنت. حرصاً على الملاءمة التامة، تقدم ستارزبلاي 30 يوم تجربة مجانية لكل مشترك جديد، وترفّر وسائل دفع متعددة مثل، البطاقة الائتمانية وشركات شبكة الهاتف المتحرك – من دون عقود وإمكانية إلغاء الاشتراك في أي وقت من دون أي غرامة مالية.

 تعمل ستارزبلاي تحت اسم العلامة التجارية STARZ، والتي تعد علامة تجارية رائدة من بين المستثمرين في الشركة، كما أن STARZ شركة تابعة لـ لايونز غيت Lionsgate (NYSE: LGF.A, LGF.B). لدى ستارزبلاي علاقات استثمارية مع شركات أخرى من بينها شركة ستيت ستريت غلوبال أدفايزورز (SSGA)، والتي تحتل المركز الثالث بين أكبر شركات إدارة الأصول، هذا بالإضافة إلى شركة إس إي كيو كابيتال بارتنرز آند دلتا بارتنرز (SEQ).

لمعرفة تفاصيل أكثر، يستطيع العملاء متابعة منصات VIVA الرسمية على مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي، زيارة أحد فروع الشركة أو زيارة موقع الشركة الإلكتروني www.viva.com.kw أو الاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء على الرقم 102 للحصول على المساعدة على مدار الساعة. 

VIVA Helpline
للحصول على المساعدة، اتصل على 102