Viva Logo
Back

Published Date : 22 September 2019
VIVA participates in the International Banking Conference: “Shaping the Future”

Kuwait - 21st September 2019: VIVA, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers and enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, is participating in the International Banking Conference "Shaping the Future" organized by the Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK) that will be held on September 23, 2019, under the patronage of His Highness the Amir of the State of Kuwait Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, at the Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait.

VIVA as a subsidiary of STC Group, the world-class digital leader in the MENA region, offering innovative solutions, and a key player in the digital transformation of the region, will participate through a special booth at the Fintech exhibition. VIVA’s enterprise team will showcase the latest enterprise solutions for companies and SMEs, including cyber security, unified solutions, which help them to grow and develop their projects and businesses and facilitate their transactions. In addition, STC Pay, investment arm of STC, will also participate in the exhibition by displaying its consumer digital services that include peer-to-peer transactions, local bank transfers, international transfers, and online payments anytime anywhere, as well as enterprise digital services, such as facilitating their sales and financial transactions, enabling them to manage their operations freely and safely and review their financial records.

On this occasion, VIVA’s CEO Eng. Maziad Bin Naser Al-Harbi, said: “As a leader and key player in the telecommunications arena, we are keen to participate in this prominent global conference with our sister company STC Pay, to be an influential partner in the digital transformation process. This will reflect VIVA's leadership position in delivering the best digital solutions to the Kuwaiti market such as FinTech, Cloud Services, Internet of Things (IoT) and Data Analytics. Our strategic plans tie in closely to incorporate and support the vision of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah for Kuwait 2035, in positioning Kuwait as a major financial and commercial hub in the region.”

The conference will feature senior-level participants from among the global and financial industry stakeholders and thought leaders, including ministers and policy makers, governors of central banks, heads of regulatory and supervisory bodies, international organizations, representatives of international standard-setting bodies, international rating agencies, CEOs, other leading industry stakeholders, and representatives of financial technology companies from around the world.

The conference will address the economic and social challenges facing the banking sector and the opportunities and threats posed by technological innovation, laying out a vision for how the industry can thrive and better support sustainable economic development, changes in the technological landscape and the increasing competition from FinTech companies. The Exhibition that will include 40 exhibitors representing leading financial Institutions, telecommunications and Fintech innovators, regionally and globally.

VIVA Helpline
For assistance call 102
Feedback

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 22 سبتمبر 2019
VIVA تشارك في المؤتمر المصرفي العالمي "صياغة المستقبل"

الكويت، 21 سبتمبر 2019 : أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية VIVA، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، عن مشاركتها في المؤتمر المصرفي العالمي "صياغة المستقبل" الذي ينظمه بنك الكويت المركزي في 23 سبتمبر 2019، تحت رعاية حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه، في فندق فورسيزونز الكويت.

وستشارك VIVA إحدى شركات مجموعة الاتصالات السعودية STC، الشركة الرائدة في مجال التقنية الرقمية في المنطقة والتي تقدم حلول مبتكرة، عبر جناح خاص في معرض التقنيات المالية Fintech الذي سيقام على هامش المؤتمر. وسيعرض فريق VIVA للشركات أحدث الحلول التقنية والرقمية للأعمال والشركات والمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، بما في ذلك الأمن السيبراني والحلول الموحدة، التي تساعدهم على تنمية أعمالهم وتطويرها وتوفر لهم مرونة ويسر في تنفيذ معاملاتهم. بدورها، ستشارك أيضاً STC Pay، ذراع استثماري تابع لـSTC، في المعرض من خلال عرض خدماتها الرقمية للأفراد التي تشمل التحويلات المصرفية المحلية، التحويلات الدولية، الدفع عبر الإنترنت في أي وقت وفي أي مكان، بالإضافة إلى الخدمات الرقمية للشركات، مثل تسهيل مبيعاتهم ومعاملاتهم المالية، وتمكينهم من إدارة عملياتهم بحرية وأمان ومراجعة سجلاتهم المالية.

وفي هذه المناسبة، صرّح المهندس مزيد بن ناصر الحربي، الرئيس التنفيذي لـVIVA قائلاً: "نحن كشركة رائدة ولاعب أساسي في سوق الإتصالات، حريصون أن نشارك في هذا المؤتمر العالمي المميز مع STC Pay، كي نكون شريك مؤثر في عملية التحول الرقمي. وسيعكس هذا الموقف القيادي لـVIVA قدرتنا على تقديم أفضل الحلول الرقمية للسوق الكويتي مثل الخدمات المالية الرقمية (FinTech) والخدمات السحابية (Cloud services)، وإنترنت الأشياء (IoT)، وتحليل البيانات (Data Analytics)، لتكون أهدافنا الاستراتيجية داعماً رئيسياً للرؤية السامية لحضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه بشأن تحويل الكويت إلى مركز مالي وتجاري "الكويت 2035".

وسيحضر المؤتمر، شخصيات إقتصادية مرموقة من محافظي بنوك مركزية ورؤساء هيئات رقابية وإشرافية، ومسؤولين تنفيذيين رفيعي المستوى في القطاع المصرفي ووكالات تصنيف ائتماني عالمية، فضلاً عن عدد من المنظمات وهيئات المعايير الدولية، وخبراء مصرفيين وممثلين من شركات التقنيات المالية من شتى دول العالم.

ويتناول المؤتمر ضمن جدول أعماله عرضاً للتحديات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التي يواجهها القطاع المصرفي والفرص والمخاطر الناجمة عن الابتكارات التقنية، مع التركيز على رؤية تطوير الصناعة المصرفية ودعم التنمية المستدامة، والتغير في المشهد التكنولوجي بشكل عام وكذلك المنافسة المتزايدة من شركات FinTech. ويشارك في المعرض أكثر من أربعين جهة تشمل القطاعات المصرفية المحلية والعالمية وعدد من الشركات المتخصصة في التقنيات المالية.

VIVA Helpline
للحصول على المساعدة، اتصل على 102