Back

Published Date : 15th September 2019
VIVA launches new 5G service offer at KD 35 plan

Kuwait - 14th September 2019: VIVA, Kuwait's fastest-growing and most developed telecom operator, launches a new offer for the 5G service with VIVA Postpaid plan at KD 35, available at VIVA’s official website www.viva.com.kw, VIVA stores and on the VIVA App. This offer is part of VIVA’s 5G umbrella which consists of a variety of 5G bundles customized specifically to satisfy our customers’ expectations.

This offer allows postpaid customers to enjoy fast internet service and receive a free router upon subscription, 500 GB internet capacity, and different choices of devices.

Mrs. Haneen Al-Fulaij, Chief Consumer Officer at VIVA said: “We are always eager at VIVA to launch unique and new offers to cater to our customers’ needs and meet their aspirations, hence we have tailored this 5G package to let them enjoy this significant service which enables more quota, live streaming, gaming, for multiple users at the same time, in addition to a device of their choice.”

5G is the coming fifth-generation wireless broadband technology in the telecom world after the 4th generation (LTE). 5G aims at higher capacity and better latency than current 4G (LTE)

which will allow a higher density of mobile broadband users. 5G will be providing speeds that reach up to 1 gigabit/second in cityscape areas which will allow smart devices’ users to step into a new era of information technology and help better in implementing the internet of things (IoT).

VIVA has invested in building the most advanced 5G network, and now VIVA is the only company that has more than 1100 sites covered by the 5G service in Kuwait and the Middle East.

To find out more, customers can follow VIVA’s official platforms on social media, visit one of VIVA’s stores, VIVA app, VIVA’s official website at www.viva.com.kw, or access round the clock assistance from a team of specialists available on the VIVA’s customer care line 102.

VIVA Helpline
For assistance call 102
E-Store Journey

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 14 سبتمبر 2019
VIVA تطلق عرضاً جديداً على خدمة 5G مع باقة 35 د.ك

الكويت 14 سبتمبر 2019: أطلقت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية VIVA، مشغل الاتصالات الأكثر تطوراً والأسرع نمواً في الكويت، عرضاً جديداً على خدمة 5G مع باقة 35 د.ك للدفع الآجل، في كافة فروع VIVA، تطبيق VIVA وعبر موقع VIVA الإلكتروني www.viva.com.kw . ويأتي هذا العرض ضمن حزمة عروضات أخرى أطلقتها VIVA حول باقات الـ5G مصممة خصيصاً لإرضاء متطلبات العملاء.

ويمنح هذا العرض عملاء VIVA فرصة التمتع بخدمة إنترنت سريعة، مع إمكانية الحصول على راوتر مجاني عند الاشتراك، 500 GB سعة إنترنت، بالإضافة إلى تشكيلة متنوعة من الأجهزة.

وفي هذه المناسبة قالت السيدة/ حنين الفليج، الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع مبيعات الأفراد في VIVA: "نحن نحرص دائماً في VIVA على طرح عروض فريدة وجديدة لمنح عملائنا فرصة التمتع بأحدث الخدمات وتلبية احتياجاتهم، لذا أطلقنا هذا العرض المميز للتمتع بخدمة 5G التي تمنحهم سعة استخدام إنترنت، سرعة في التحميل، البث المباشر وألعاب الفيديو، للعديد من المستخدمين في نفس الوقت، بالإضافة إلى جهاز من اختيارهم."

وتعتبر 5G شبكة الجيل الخامس من تكنولوجيا النطاق العريض اللاسلكية القادمة في عالم الاتصالات بعد الجيل الرابع LTE. وتهدف 5G إلى قدرة أعلى واستجابة أفضل من شبكة 4G الحالية والتي سينتج عنها زيادة عدد مستخدمي النطاق العريض المحمول، فضلاً عن توفير سرعات تصل إلى 1 جيجابت/ثانية في مختلف مناطق الكويت مما يسمح لمستخدمي الأجهزة الذكية الدخول في حقبة جديدة من تكنولوجيا المعلومات بالإضافة إلى تطبيق إنترنت الأشياء بصورة أفضل.

لقد استثمرت VIVA في بناء شبكة الـ5G الأكثر تطوراً، حتى باتت الشركة الوحيدة التي لديها أكثر من 1100 موقع مغطى بخدمة الـ 5G في الكويت الشرق الأوسط.

لمعرفة تفاصيل أكثر، يستطيع العملاء متابعة منصات VIVA الرسمية على مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي، زيارة أحد فروع الشركة، تطبيق VIVA، زيارة موقع الشركة الإلكتروني www.viva.com.kw أو الاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء على الرقم 102 للحصول على المساعدة على مدار الساعة.

VIVA Helpline
For assistance call 102